• This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Club Leadership

Club Leadership

The Highland Community Curling Club was incorporated in the Ontario Corporations Act as of July 30, 2021.  Our by-laws were approved by the Founding Members / Provisional Directors.

On November 5, 2023, at our Annual General Metting (AGM), our Board or Directors was approved, including the list of officers (and their term):

  • President: Katie Brooks (2024)
  • Vice President: Tom Jones (2024)
  • Treasurer:  Rick Hoevenaars (2025)
  • Secretary: Maggie Buchanan (2025)
  • Other:
    • Bob Banks (2026)
    • Jan Mathers (2026)
    • Derek Pamukoff (2024)
    • Justin Riedstra (2026)
    • Ann Stubbins (2025) 
Board 2023-2024

L-R: Rick Hoevenaars, Justin Riedstra, Katie Brooks, Derek Pamukoff, Jan Mathers, Maggie Buchanan, Tom Jones, Ann Stubbins, Bob Banks

Three new directors will be selected annually.


Several committees have been formed to ensure the successful operation of our club:

Finance & Funding

This committee is responsible for the financial health needs of the club, including budgeting, audits, sponsorship and donations. It is also responsible for as the software that supports our financial systems.

  • Rick Hoevenaars, Chair & Board Rep
  • David Blackwell
  • Ian Nicol
  • Maureen Nicol 
  • Jim Thomas

Marketing & Member Communications

This committee is responsible for member communications and club branding, through multiple channels including our website and social media platforms.  

The goal of this team is to maximize current member retention and new member recruitment.

  • Ann Stubbins, Chair & Board Rep
  • Fiona Bell
  • Julie Clinton
  • Maggie Buchanan
  • Michele Vandenberghe

Facility and Curling Operations

Facility Operations: works closely with Darrin Sinclair’s team for areas related to the ice shed, operations, maintenance, equipment and safety protocols. 

  • Don Lahti, Chair
  • Bob Banks, Board Rep
  • Darrin Sinclair, Ice Team
  • Ben Clinton
  • Rick Declerq
  • Terry Pike
  • Doug Setterington
  • John Skeoch
  • Karen Weldon

Curling Operations: is responsible for developing and recommending the membership categories and fee structure, league structures and ice utilization (calendar) including rental groups. 

  • Nancy Lizmore, Chair
  • Jan Mathers, Board Rep
  • All League, Member Event and Program Conveners

Governance & Legal

This committee looks after areas related to the lease agreement, staff contracts, the new club governance structure, insurance, incorporation, by-laws, and our relationships with the OCA & CCA. 

  • Ian Gray, Chair
  • Tom Jones, Board Rep
  • Mike Evans
  • Wayne Goldstein 
  • Nathan Gonsalves
  • Cynthia Kenyon

IT Support

This committee looks after our Curling Club Manager (CCM) system, including member management, registration, ice booking, facility calendar, league management, email management and event management.

  • tbd, Chair
  • tbd, Board Rep
  • Joel Moore
  • Mike Pearce
  • David Stubbins

Our Sponsors

Member Login

Facility Calendar

Pro Shop

Highland Professional Shop - Shopify

Curl London

Curl London Events

There are no up-coming events

Club Bonspiels

There are no up-coming events

League Schedules

League schedules, teams and results can all be found in the members section of the website once you LOGIN.


Highland Community Curling Club
1922 Highland Heights
London, ON
N6C 2T4


Follow Us

About The Club

Highland Community Curling Club is proud to offer a safe and fun curling experience for all.  We welcome all skill levels to come out and enjoy curling.

Our accessible curling centre is centrally located at the Highland Country Club, in London, Ontario.